Atomgrad downloadable for free!

November 23rd, 2008 by Timo Vuorensola

My band, Älymystö, which I’ve been occasionally mentioning also here on our blog, just made a cultural move and we released our first LP, Atomgrad (2005), for free download, under Creative Commons license, along with a nice new website. If you happen to be interested on hearing how a nuclear holocaust might sound like, Älymystö’s Atomgrad is not a bad album to start with!

(The full CD is also available from Wreck Store for those who want to support the music!)

Here’s a music video for Älymystö.

Älymystö is:

Mr Haapanen (known to you as the voice of the guy who greets Pirk’s sled welcome to Baabel-13): Machinist.
Mr Vuorensola (known to you as director of Iron Sky, Star Wreck & as Mr. Dwarf): Vocalist.
Mr Honkonen (known to you as Fukov & Festerbester): Theremin.
Mr Paalanen (not known to you. Yet.): Guitar
Mr Eskola (known to you as the guy who whispers to Fukov in the meeting of the captains in ITP): Bass

Click here to download Atomgrad for free as a Torrent.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Digg
  • Reddit
  • MySpace
  • Tumblr

2 Responses to “Atomgrad downloadable for free!”

  1. Timo says:

    Nice to hear that you also have a bit of musical guruness in you!

    Maybe you would also like to release the album as digital downloads (mp3 and flac) in a music market called Equal Dreams (

  2. Rajatollah says:

    Nyt hävettää. Olipa noloa.